• Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
  •  
  • Average User Rating
  •  
  • Number of Reviews
    7
  •  

HostGator Users Reviews by Canadians

 

Overview

HostGator.com has become one of the better known web hosts in the industry by simply being themselves. They provide quality hosting services and you can count on them to provide 24/7 support via phone, email, or live chat requests. Plus, over 2,500,000 domains are currently hosted with HostGator.

Features

With HostGator.com's shared hosting offer, you will receive unlimited disk space and bandwidth. Your hosting account will come with free setup, but you have to pay $15 for your domain name, which not many web hosts still charge for. Also, your hosting account will come with a free sitebuilder and over 4500 free website templates to choose from.

Summary

Host Gator is a very reliable and trustworthy hosting company. If you believe in the core values of web hosting such as quality and support, HostGator.com is the hosting company for you. With Hostgator's 45 day money back guarantee, you really have nothing to lose!

 
Visit site
 
 
 

HostGator Reviews

  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
 
Write review Visit site

HostGator is good for unestablished sites!

Review by groovy-z from Phoenix, AZ, 12th July 2010

If you just bought a domain, want to easily upload a design and not worry much then HostGator is a perfect match. I have used HostGator off an on for certain client projects that requested a web hosting provider outside of the hosting offered through myself. Note to new users, HostGator oversells and you cant expect to have a large site however HostGator does give you more space than the average shared hosting provider. Their prices have been climbing and their support has been getting a little worse however this is most likely due to growth and will level out again they are most likely raising prices to keep support decent through their growth spurts.

Overall, HostGator is reliable, well known and recommend for small websites. Id say 4 stars out of 5!

 
  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
 
Write review Visit site

The most reliable and full support host of all time!

Review by Yogesh from London, 20th June 2010

I have been with HostGator for well over a year now and all my sites are hosted on this web host. They have proven themselves to be a very worthy host. I have had no problem what so ever with this host, I have received 100% uptime so far, sites have been loading at their top speed. When I had a few issues with how to do this and that I usually submit a ticket and I get a reply within a hour. Their live support is also very helpful, the guide you and help you to fix the problem. This host has all the features you need to host a website. Recommend this to everyone!

 
  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
 
Write review Visit site

Undoubtedly the best, most secure and most reliable webhost

Review by Zam from India, 8th June 2010

I have seen conflicting reviews of HostGator at various websites. Though most are satisfied but there are a few who are not that satisfied. For any knowledgable webmaster like me I have to say that HostGator is undoubtedly the best, most secure and most reliable webhost around. It is reliable because it is very old and has millions of customers and is a highly profitable company. It is secure because it does not allow unauthorized permissions including chmoding 777. For getting extra permissions you can contact their support and they will whitelist it. I have been into websites for several years and own everything ranging from dedicated servers to shared hosting at various web hosts. And I have to say that I have never faced any problems with HostGator.com. I have two reseller accounts and one shared hosting at HostGator and I'm very satisfied. The only major restriction which I see in HostGator is the 25 process restriction at one time for individual accounts/websites. But that is very reasonable because if you are using more than 25 processes at one single time then the website is highly resource intensive and needs a bigger hosting like a VPS or a dedicated server and is not fit for a shared hosting account.

Overall HostGator should surely be the first choice for any serious webmaster.

 
  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
 
Write review Visit site

I have used them for 5 years and have never had a problem.

Review by Zachary from Raleigh N.C., 2nd June 2010

I have used them for 5 years and have never had a problem. I can not remember any time when one of my sites were down. I currently host about 20 sites with them by using add on domains. Anytime I ever had a problem with any of my websites there tech support has always been extremely quick and helpful. One time I accidentally erased some files and they reinstated them. I was extremely thankful when they helped me out. The support forum is also very active and the members are always helpful. Considering I host 20 websites their pricing is extremely reasonable. They have Fantastico in cPanel which makes it very easy to install website scripts like Wordpress. I would recommend Host Gator to anyone who is looking for quality hosting.

 
  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
 
Write review Visit site

Best Hosting Service out there

Review by Ali Sahil from Pakistan, 1st June 2010

I began working mainly with CMS type sites back in 2007. Before that I tried different hosts and I have dealt with all kind of problems including downtime, file loss, hosts that don\\\'t keep software up to date, major security issues and very poor to non-existent customer service across the board.

After some research I found that Hostgator offered what I needed at a decent price. I was a little bit afraid because of experience with previous hosts, but once I signed up with Hostgator things went surprisingly smooth. My first site was hosted with Hostgator about 2 years ago and since then I have manage about more than 10 websites on separate Hostgator shared hosting accounts and everything is working fine. Their support is exceptionally fast too!

 
  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
 
Write review Visit site

A sure bet for solid web hosting

Review by Sam Wigsom from Texas USA, 30th May 2010

I've been using HostGator for over a year now and can easily give them a 5/5 on everything. I've been more than satisfied with their services and have over 10 websites currently hosted with them. You may think their prices are a tad high but let me tell you, it is well worth it! Quality is important and not always cheap. If you're looking for a solid web host that has excellent features and uptime I would highly suggest visiting HostGator and giving them a shot. If you're not happy for whatever reason they also offer a 30-day money back guarantee!

 
  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
 
Write review Visit site

The Only Hosting Company I Deal With

Review by Chet B from Michigan, USA, 27th May 2010

I been doing business on the internet for 5 years now and I am very glad that I found HostGator. They are the only host that I work with and have many accounts with them. I also recommend my friends and colleagues to HostGator when they are looking for a web host.

The uptime has been nearly at 100% since I signed on with them and the customer support is superior with lightning fast responses to any issues (though I don't remember having many problems) that I may have.

If you are searching for a web host, for business or personal, I highly recommend HostGator.