• Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
  •  
  • Average User Rating
  •  
  • Number of Reviews
    11
  •  

HostPapa Users Reviews by Canadians

 

Overview

HostPapa.ca is 100% Canadian owned and operated. They are also one of the few hosting companies in Canada who are powered by 100% Green Renewable Energy. Host Papa provides a one-size-fits-all hosting plan. This hosting plan is remarkably easy to understand and is loaded with everything you will ever need from a web hosting provider.

Features

The one-size-fits-all hosting plan comes with everything you need and plenty of extras. HostPapa offers unlimited disk space, unlimited bandwidth, unlimited email accounts and unlimited domain names. You will also receive free setup and one free domain name for life. All hosting accounts come with a free site builder and hundreds of free website templates to ensure your website is up and running in minutes!

Summary

The HostPapa all-inclusive hosting plan is ideal for personal websites and small-to-mid sized businesses. We strongly recommend HostPapa.ca as they are truly one of the best and most reliable hosting companies in Canada. Not to mention, they are also one of the fastest growing web hosts in Canada.

 
Visit site
 
 
 

HostPapa Reviews

Page: 12 »
  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
 
Write review Visit site

Very bad technical service

Review by Graham Scholes from Victoria BC, 6th November 2011

I have been with out e-mail for over a week. I have not been able to access WebMail

Recently I could not access cPanel or submit a ticket requesting help. I have not been able to access my site.

I get assurances that the mail account will be fixed right away. The last two times I waited 2 days and then made another phone call. Waited two more days and nothing happened.

I have recently gone back to my old webhost to make sure that there was not an issue with my Mac computer. Everything is working fine.

It is interesting that other sites give HostPapa a fail rating.

 
  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
 
Write review Visit site

Love HostPapa

Review by Kevin Montgomery from Canada, 11th October 2011

Overall, I find HostPapa's service to be stable and worry free. I don't worry about site downtime, I love the fact that it's local to me (Toronto), that it's a green hosting company, and the cost for everything I get.

 
  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
 
Write review Visit site

My experience has been great!

Review by Pavandeep Toore from Vancouver, Canada, 14th June 2011

My experience has been great, have not had any issues with my site and I have been happy with the service. HostPapa has never let me down once!!! Any problems or concerns have been solved quickly and in a timely manner, I never have to worry about losing any business. I greatly appreciate the support and effort they put into making their customers happy.

 
  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
 
Write review Visit site

HostPapa is also Bilingual !

Review by Restaurex from Montreal Quebec, 30th May 2011

I was very happy with the customer service, the fact that hostpapa is bilingual was a plus for me that is why I opened a second web site using hostpapa

 
  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
 
Write review Visit site

HostPapa is the best!!

Review by Jennifer O\'Byrne from Halifax, NS, Canada, 27th April 2011

HostPapa, you're simply the best!! I just used the knowledgebase to work out how to add-on a couple of domains and my website plan worked perfectly! HostPapa is helping me build a site that actually matches my vision for it.

 
  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
 
Write review Visit site

Great team

Review by Dominique from Canada, 14th April 2011

HostPapa has been absolutely excellent for the home business. I know that my web site is one thing I don't have to worry about and t's going to be up there, at all times. Wish everything else was that simple! Oh and to those who haven't used them yet, the seo tools are extremely useful. Don't miss out.

 
  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
 
Write review Visit site

HostPapa

Review by Trahan from Ontario, 26th January 2011

Amazing value! I don't know why everyone bashes these "unlimited" hosts, everything IS unlimited! Fair Usage Policy says that there is a limit on CPU usage BUT bandwidth and discspace really are unlimited! You get all you need- Fantastico, PHP, Perl, Fbook credits, adwords, databases and then some. Comes with cPanel too!

 
  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
 
Write review Visit site

Great Value with HostPapa !

Review by L Lemieux from Toronto, Canada, 19th December 2010

Good value for your money! My Hostpapa soholaunch software is running smoothly with no problems. I've been with them for several months now and no problems. My site is fast, the CMS is easy to navigate and the web stats helped me to build and specify my website.

 
  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
 
Write review Visit site

Perfect for web masters!

Review by Steph Magillvary from Canada, 15th December 2010

Under $6 a month! Hostpapa gives you the best for your buck! You can have up to 11 single accounts under your domain. Perfect for web masters!

 
  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
 
Write review Visit site

They Have The Technology

Review by Darren Culpepper from Vancover, BC, 14th June 2010

At one point, I could not find a web host that had all the technical requirements i needed for my website to run. It was one host after another, and if host 1 did not have technology A then host 2 did not have technology B. It was nerve racking looking for a host that could meet all of my technology needs. Then I met HostPapa, not only did they have the technology i needed for my website and visitors, but they provide many of the technologies I need for my soon coming website. If you have a website with high requirements to run, Then HostPapa is the choice for you!

 
Page: 12 »