ChatWeb Hosting Reviews & Ratings

 

At WebHosting.co, we understand that choosing the right web hosting provider can be a tough decision, especially with so many different providers offering many different services. To help you choose the best hosting company for your personal website or business, we have reviewed the top web hosting companies in Canada. Our web hosting reviews are based on pricing, reliability, features, performance and overall customer service. Take a second to read our Canadian web hosting reviews so that you can make the best choice possible!

Latest Web Hosting Reviews

  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
See all reviews Visit site

HostPapa

Review by Graham Scholes from , 6th November 2011

I have been with out e-mail for over a week. I have not been able to access WebMail

Recently I could not access cPanel or submit a ticket requesting help. I have not been able to access my site.

I get assurances that the mail account will be fixed right away. The last two times I waited 2 days and then made another phone call. Waited two more days and nothing happened.

I have recently gone back to my old webhost to make sure that there was not an issue with my Mac computer. Everything is working fine.

It is interesting that other sites give HostPapa a fail rating.

  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
See all reviews Visit site

Superb

Review by Renzor from , 23rd March 2011

Their price, plan and uptime have been perfect for me since the beginning. I have used a couple of different hosting companies and nobody was as good as Superb for my needs.

Will definitely continue to use their services and I personally recommend Superb to anyone who is searching for a secure and reliable host.

  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
See all reviews Visit site

IX

Review by Tony from , 23rd March 2011

It is a nice and cheap webhosting for VPS ( Virtual Private Server ) for as much $ 7.95 per month you can have about 15 dedicated ips and even 3 free domain registrations. Check out the Site Marketing and Promotion features, it is amazing you can get $75 for Google Adwords coupon; surely a nice kickstart for someone who want to promote your website, and the best part is, it is they give you 7 days trial for experiencing their service, you got nothing to lose, why not give it a try !!!

  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
See all reviews Visit site

1and1

Review by Hermawan from , 18th March 2011

First time that I heard about this web host, I was skeptical, but after I tried it with a recommendation from my friend, I was surprised with 1and1\'s service. It was so exceptional.

1and1 is so reliable and affordable that I plan on purchasing additional services once my business expands. 1and1 also provided my business with an incredible range of tools for delivering my web presence. 1and1 has been continuously reliable in the delivery of my web content. The value 1and1 provides has far exceeded that of any other.

  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
See all reviews Visit site

JustHost

Review by Thomas B. from , 17th March 2011

JustHost is very affordable and a very nice hosting provider to use. I have been using them for two years and its working very good for me. The technical support is awesome as they always provide fast responses. Overall A + ratings from me.

  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
See all reviews Visit site

HostMonster

Review by servvo from , 17th March 2011

A good web hosting service at very affordable prices, improved service very quickly. I do not want to use another web-hosting service provider after using this one.

In addition, the hosting is very stable, I tried to upload more than 50,000 files, everything was ok and worked on the account.

I am 100% satisfied with the performance of this web-hosting. I recommend it to everyone, do not waste your time with other web hosting companies.

  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
See all reviews Visit site

HostGator

Review by groovy-z from , 12th July 2010

If you just bought a domain, want to easily upload a design and not worry much then HostGator is a perfect match. I have used HostGator off an on for certain client projects that requested a web hosting provider outside of the hosting offered through myself. Note to new users, HostGator oversells and you cant expect to have a large site however HostGator does give you more space than the average shared hosting provider. Their prices have been climbing and their support has been getting a little worse however this is most likely due to growth and will level out again they are most likely raising prices to keep support decent through their growth spurts.

Overall, HostGator is reliable, well known and recommend for small websites. Id say 4 stars out of 5!

  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
See all reviews Visit site

Yahoo

Review by Glaxxon from , 30th June 2010

I have a standard hosting plan with them and would highly recommend them. I never had any problems. You get 2 GB with every email account (mail@your-site.com) so if you create 10 POP3 accounts you get 20 GB storage, if you create 100 POP3 accounts you get 200 GB etc. Feature wise it has nearly everything a standard user/small business will need. I like the unlimited bandwidth and storage they have. I would have to say there tech support is very good. They helped me very much when I transferred my domain.

Overall a good, reliable host but slightly expensive. But the free domain makes it worth it. Also don\'t forget to try some discount coupons for yahoo as you will find many offers available.

  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
See all reviews Visit site

WebServe

Review by Mozy from , 27th June 2010

Absolutely great, I\'m kinda new to webhosting, but the costumer service of WebServe helped me set up the whole thing. They are very friendly and they will continue to offer help until everything is 100% up and running. Overall performance is great, almost no downtime, and the hosted websites loads quick and smooth, bandwidth is large, so no shutting down websites cause limit is reached, if you have problems you can contact Technical support which is great and friendly, they offer easy too use solutions for all kinds of problems. The also allow almost everything to be hosted, no problems or whatever with copyrighted stuff.

  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
See all reviews Visit site

GoDaddy

Review by Bill Simons from , 14th June 2010

I paid about 7 dollars and got 150 gigabytes of disk space, which is more then my own computer has. I run a video hosting site and 2 things I worry about is disk space and bandwidth. When I switched to GoDaddy hosting that was no longer a worry of mine. Not only do I have all the space and bandwidth I need, also if I ever had a problem with the hosting of the services, a simple phone call to customer service and the problem is gone. I will always use this hosting for now on, and I would suggest the same to other people.

  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
See all reviews Visit site

BlueHost

Review by Kevin Pudnick from , 14th June 2010

When I came across BlueHost, I was shocked by the value of their web hosting plans. I paid a couple of dollars and got a free domain for a year, along with hosting with unlimited space and bandwidth. So much for so little. Not only did I get my domain and hosting, but they included the award winning Fantastico software with all the latest website scripts out there, making it as simple as a click for me to start a new Word Press blog or a shopping cart for selling stuff online. Their customer service is fast and friendly. I would truly recommend hosting with website with Blue Host.

  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
See all reviews Visit site

iPage

Review by John Tarsis from , 14th June 2010

I\'m new to the web hosting scene. When I first started I was overwhelmed with all the features and I couldn\'t even figure out the simple stuff, like how to upload my website. When I joined iPage, I learned what Ease of Use truly meant. Not only was it very easy for me to upload my new website, but it was even easier to edit my pages on the go. That alone is enough for me to tell others about what a wonderful and easy host IPage is! I would suggest iPage to any web hosting newcomer. They will show you how easy it can be to host a website.

  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
See all reviews Visit site

MyHosting

Review by Josh Kips from , 14th June 2010

A while back I purchased a hosting plan from MyHosting. Everything was fine for a few months until I ran into some server error on my website. The very thought of my website being down for even a second scared me. So I called the customer service phone number on the page, and boy was I surprised! I thought I would be on hold for hours only to reach someone I could barely understand, but instead I had only called seconds ago and got an quick response from a man who made perfect sense. I told them the problem with my website and they had it back up and running in moments. I will always choose this hosting for their superb customer service.

  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
See all reviews Visit site

ThePlanet

Review by Randall Brown from , 8th June 2010

I currently have 1 server there with them and they are good. They are located in Dallas and they are fair priced. They have phone support and live support so its easy when I have a problem. The control panel is easy to use and has all the ins and outs. I would recommend ThePlanet to anyone because of their stable and great uptime. I have had no problems with them at the moment and been with ThePlanet for 3 months now. They have been excellent server providers to me this far in. If anything changes I will come back and write another review. But so far I like what services I have received.

  • Value for Money
  • Reliability and Uptime
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support
  • Features
  • Storage Space
  • Bandwidth
  • Tech Response Time
  • Ease of Use
See all reviews Visit site

Gate

Review by Kelly LeGare from , 27th May 2010

Getting my Web site was quick and easy. It was very cheap, and I really appreciated that. I just started my own business, after being out of work for almost a year. I have a number of friends with their own companies, or starting up some form of self-employment. The quick/easy/price factors are important to me and my friends. I have already told several people I know about my experience. I know they will appreciate Gate.com as much as I do. Thanks so much!!!